29tolife

Just another WordPress.com site

Sweet 2016

With only a few weeks left of 2015 left, it’s really not too soon to discuss the New Year.
2015 was dope. I was able to visit three different countries this year, which is something I keep pinching myself about. I started a new job and despite academic ups and downs, I’m still in the game. I hope to walk in 2017, unless there’s a winter ceremony. We’ll see.
Anyway, the love department was pitiful, so maybe. Just maybe 2016 will present me with a new worthwhile situation.
But 2015 was a year of truly doing me. It was unexpected.
I took more chances, I said no to things I didn’t want to do and I followed my gut.
I even put myself in an 8 week grueling exercise program and managed to lose 15 pounds. I felt good about the skin I’m in. I did gain about 4 pounds back, so I’m not trying to have that, I’ve got more work to do, but the point is, just like Dorothy from The Wizard of Oz, or The Wiz, I’ve got all of the tools in me to do whatever it is I need to do.
There were victories this year, and there were defeats. But I appreciated the journey. I took time to give myself some props just as much as criticize and analyze all the stuff I did wrong.
So, I have no resolutions. I want to do what I did in 2015, but on a larger scale. Challenge myself more, love myself more. Rest. Travel. Learn a thing or two or three. Feel good about my decisions and then keep it moving. Not agonize over every little thing.
Let’s make it a Sweet 2016! Cheers!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

