29tolife

Just another WordPress.com site

The Boo Trip

Last night, as I was having my marathon sleep session after a really wonderful Thanksgiving trip out of town, I got a text from a good friend.
She was saying that she wanted to take a girls trip at the beginning of the year, since she’d have about a full week before she starts a new job and probably wouldn’t have an opportunity to just take a bunch of days off once she started.
I thought it was a great idea and a great reason until she kept talking.
She went on to say the next trip she’d want to take later in that year around her annual birthday trip, she hopes will be a “boo trip.”
She’s mentioned the boo trip before and even the couples trip she wants us to have with our significant others in the future.
Don’t get me wrong, I’m happy that my friend is in a new relationship, but for some reason, that message kind of hit me in a weird way.
My friend badly wants a relationship and she’s very keen on becoming a mother.
I didn’t mind the invite and I didn’t mind her work reasons for wanting to take the trip so soon. But I almost felt like she was giving me a preemptive warning that she’s about to be all about her man.
I could be looking at it all wrong.
I will say this, if a boo trip is anything like Solange’s honeymoon photos, I’d probably chuck my homegirls the duces too. http://www.people.com/article/solange-knowles-honeymoon-photos-brazil

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

