29tolife

Just another WordPress.com site

Open

If someone wants to be kind,
I will be open.
If someone wants to learn about me, what I like, what I dislike, what makes me happy, what makes me mad, what makes me scared, what makes me fearless, what makes me me,
I will be open.
If someone says, “What do you want? What do you need?”
And follows with, “Well that’s not so hard.”
I will be open.
If someone knows that sexy and beautiful aren’t interchangeable, but aren’t mutually exclusive either… I will be open.
If they say things to make me laugh, and they want to make me laugh or see me smile, I will be open.
To be open,
I have to smile.
To be open, I have to drop my guard just a bit.
To be open, I have to accept the compliment and not refute it.
To be open, I have to say yes a little more than I say no.
Here’s to being open.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

