29tolife

Just another WordPress.com site

29tolife Is Two Years Old!!!!

Do you know what todaaay iis? It’s my blogaversary!!! Break out the Tony, Toni, Tone and some champizzle!

Two years ago, I started on this journey and I’m so blessed and proud and happy to have done it, and stuck with it and grown.

Through this blog, I opened up about who I really am, the good, the bad and the ugly and I’ve done a lot of self-examination. There were times I was right about certain things, and times where I was horribly wrong.

Just like looking at your old middle school yearbook, some times I cringe when I look at my early posts. Sometimes they feel, in my mind to be juvenile or silly. But it was me. And that’s cool.

I want to say thank you to the people who have been following this blog from the start, and the boost in readership that I got from being Freshly Pressed. I want to thank the people who found me by searching for something else and I want to thank you for staying.

I want to thank the folks who like my posts and I want to thank the folks who comment and say they get it too.

You all have really lifted me up. Two years ago, I would have never thought that thousands of people have stumbled into my world, and took time out of their lives to read what little ol me had to say. Two years ago, I would have never imagined having more than 300 folks who have signed on to stick with me and be followers of this blog.

You all have blessed my life and allowed me to be me, and in turn, gave me enough confidence to take the blog me, to the real world and try to be that person everywhere. This has been a real gift.

So I hope we can all celebrate together and enjoy!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “29tolife Is Two Years Old!!!!

  1. Ebony Jarrett on said:

    Happy 2nd Blog Bornday!!! *pops cyber juice, you are only 2…no real stuff yet, lol*

    Thank you so much for sharing your strengths, weakness, fears, goals and love with us!

Leave a Reply

