29tolife

Just another WordPress.com site

Researching Benefits of Dating (Significantly) Older

Because I’m gingerly traveling down the path of dating an older gentleman, I’ve decided to research the topic online. I do that. I do that when I’m sick to make sure I’m not one infection away from a terrible death or possible amputation. I do it when deciding what kind of lipstick might look right on me, I do it when I want to know how to decorate my home or when I want to cook a certain meal. 

Hence, I do what I always do when I’m having an obsession of the moment. I google for more info.

Same thing about anything Hunger Games-related, or how to use rosemary in everything.

Image

Eddie Murphy (51) and Rosci Diaz (28) are the new celebrity May/December Couple du jour. Photo from Beverly News Source: USWeekly.com

I came across these blog posts and I liked them.

I would like to share.

These gems are from the Men Aren’t that Deep blog, which I’m following right away.

http://thetruthfulman.wordpress.com/2009/04/16/benefits-to-dating-an-older-guy/

This blog points out that older men really aren’t playing games and they move on if the situation isn’t working. The blog also mentions that they take their time and tend to be patient. I will agree with this. At this point, a guy my age would have cussed me out and I probably would have been summoned to join him on Judge Judy to pay him back for all of the wining and dining and getting nothing more in return than a hug.

The next is from thefrisky.com. They are giving out 11 reasons why older ain’t colder.

http://www.thefrisky.com/2009-11-12/11-reasons-dating-an-older-man-is-awesome/

I do not know anything about number one, but I am curious if it’s true.

The other examples on the list I’ve found to be actually on point.

Interesting…

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Researching Benefits of Dating (Significantly) Older

  1. I am married to a man who is 23 years older. He was 48 to my 25 when we started dating. I can promise you #1 is true. 🙂 Just sayin’.

    • Wow, and I’ve been going nuts in my head about a 17-year difference! Congrats to you that you got married, and appear to still be happy! Alright now! (Fanning myself)

Leave a Reply

