29tolife

Just another WordPress.com site

My Sexy, According to Me

I wrote down a list yesterday of things that made me feel sexy, whether or not they had anything to do with my outward appearance or even sex for that matter.

It was a fun exercise. Because I think if I do these things more often, I’d probably feel more fabulous. We should want to feel more fabulous.

Here’s the list.

1. Long baths.

2. Freshly threaded eyebrows.

3. A flattering shade of lipstick.

4. Knee high boots.

5. Back seam pantyhose.

6. Form-fitting clothing (before eating).

7. My glasses. (It took me a long time to get to this point! I was always taking them off trying to be sexy. Blind, but damn it, sexy.)

8. Fresh sheets.

9. Sleeping naked.

10. Pencil skirts.

11. A good night’s sleep.

12. Form-fitting jeans and high heels.

13. Lacy underwear under a business suit.

14. A genuine compliment.

15. Black eyeliner.

16. Yoga pants.

17. Bootie shorts in the house.

18. Painted toe nails.

19. Pretty slips.

20. Laying under a slow ceiling fan after a shower or bath on a hot day.

21. Being an arm piece for a man wearing a suit.

22. Cooking breakfast in my bootie shorts after lovemaking.

23. My gap.

24. Laughing.

25. Passionately arguing my point with a handsome, equally passionate man.

26. Perfume.

27. Candles.

28. Sade’s voice.

29. Crabcakes.

30. Cold Stone cake batter ice cream. (I have to eat it alone because I let out soft involuntary moans while eating it. I accept this now.)

31. Raphael Saadiq’s “Stone Rollin” (I really think I’m the girl in this video.)

What are the little, simple things that make you feel sexy?

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “My Sexy, According to Me

  1. I have a gap too!! I love it! 🙂

  2. Victoria’s Secret anything, black eyeliner, whitened teeth, braided hair, glowing skin (moist from a soft sweat), grease all over me after working on a car/coveralls tied at my waist with a tank on top, shaved legs with moisturizer, painted toes and french manicures, reading, laughter, my glasses, dancing in the rain (with someone or by myself), a good messy bun, having a well supported argument with an equal opponent, making love in the early morning as the sun peeks through the shades, sun dresses, a bubble bath, giggling in bed with my best friend, baking naked, my “angel kiss” freckles.

    • Freckles are awesome. I have small ones. You have to really be up on me to see them. How could I forget the sundress??? Great list! Great list! Messy buns are fantastic too!

      • My freckles are small and light too! They come out to play in the summer though =) Really enjoyed your post. It made me feel all, well, sexy! And that’s always nice to feel!

  3. #30 is awesome!
    I love wearing lovely matching underthings- even under jeans and a teeshirt, knowing what’s under it makes me feel like a woman.
    Putting on lipgloss is also something I always feel sexy doing!

  4. Pingback: Beating the Psychology of Doing Bad Things to Feel Good « 29tolife

Leave a Reply

