29tolife

Just another WordPress.com site

Too Grown for a Christmas List??? Nope, Not Me

I’ve decided I am not too grown to have a Christmas list.

photostock/freedigitalimages.net

After all, I’m being helpful to the people I love the most. I mean, I’m not going to have a detailed list like I did as a kid, where I actually cut the pictures out of catalogs and circulars (finding the lowest price), but I think it’s a good idea to have some reasonable things in mind when family and friends ask you, “So what do you want for Christmas?”

Shopping for grown people can be a pain. You don’t want to waste your money by getting someone a crappy gift and you don’t want the people you like and love to think you are just some thoughtless twit phoning it in.

For people who aren’t that close to me like coworkers and such, they can’t go wrong with a $10 gift card to any of my favorite lunch haunts (Chipotle, Panera, Potbelly). It’s a great, usable idea that will never be a waste. I also love Ghirardelli peppermint bark. That is addictive and it’s seasonal so it’s not going to always be around. Or pick me up a box of Zen Tazo tea. Those things make me happy and it’s inexpensive. One year I purchased cases of diet Coke for co workers who were always wanting a can, but not wanting to go to the vending machine. They were set and they were thrilled. So simple!

I do expect my dad to get me a new digital camera, he helped me break it during our family reunion this summer and he hinted at replacing it.

I told one of my homies that I really, really want a nice infinity scarf and I saw a nice one for under $20 at Nordstrom.

There’s another awesome Michael Kors scarf that’s a little more pricey that I would feel better about treating myself to rather than having them cop it for me.

I saw this Lulu Townsend brass knuckle clutch at DSW, and it’s kick ass. It’s red and they don’t have it in black, and I don’t even mess with a lot of red, but I just want it. I’ll figure out what I can put it with later. I’m the queen of oversized bags, but this one made me stop and take notice.

You are my homie for life if you get me a gift card to the eyebrow threading place I go to. Sometimes I forgo it to be cheap and tweeze at home, so it’s a real treat to me. I think if your friends go to the same eyebrow spot or nail salon, it’s a no-brainer to give them a gift certificate to the places they frequent for personal upkeep.

Philosophy’s Hope in a Jar (big or travel size). The only product that truly moisturizes my face for real, for real. Especially the times of year when my nose starts peeling! This is a perennial winner because the large jar of hope in a jar should last you until next Christmas when someone can buy it for you again. These are the luxury beauty splurge items that can last, and you feel a lot better when someone else gets it for you.

Body by Burberry perfume. It smells nice. That is all.

The Lockheart wedges from report shoes. I saw these in an outlet near my parent’s house over the holiday for $70 bucks. They usually go for $90. I couldn’t pull the trigger, because I was being responsible, but damn, they are hot. These are stupid hot, because they give the illusion of a regular heel, but upon closer inspection, it is indeed a wedge.

I also am cool with new dishes, pans and knives. Is it just me, or do you some how lose forks? I don’t understand that.

Speaking of kitchen items, this is too expensive for someone to buy me, but because I’m flat-footed, when I cook for a long amount of time, my feet start to hurt really bad. These Anti-Fatigue Kitchen Mats are the truth and can provide me a little relief, while I’m preparing the grub.

I’m a salsa-making champion. This bowl makes sense for my life. Love the store Uncommon Goods. They have awesome quirky gifts.

That’s what this girl wants. Pass it on to my loved ones if you see them in the streets! Make your list too!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

